I can no longer set keys on position/size of Draw objects such as Radial

I have no idea what changed this behavior, and I can still set keys for other attributes such as Mix and Softness, but when I right click to set a key on position or size, all I get is Copy, Reset to Default, and Set Expression. The same even happens for previous project files where I have animated masks, but the option no longer appears despite animation going along as previously authored.

I’m really at a loss, I just need to move some masks around and it seems like I can’t set any keyframes anymore. I suppose it could simply be that I’m a bit of a noob with this particular compositing software, but I was able to keyframe these attributes quite recently. I suppose I could just use a transform node, but that would clutter my node layout and I still wouldn’t be able to adjust previous projects.

Any help with this matter would be greatly appreciated. Thank you for reading.

UPDATE: I still haven’t found anything regarding this issue. Now I’m just wondering if there are no replies because I missed something obvious, or because no one else is experiencing this issue.

Hello,

Hum, there is (sadly) not that much people answering on this forum, this is why you don’t get any answers…
I haven’t tested it before but keying the radial position indeed doesn’t work on my 2.2.7 version too . I’ve tested the Ramp node and it works.

Maybe this is intended behavior because the Radial coordinate looks more like a bounding box and it’s a bit different than Ramp’s coordinates.

You can still put a Transform node after the Radial , this is not so uncommon to stack operations and use several nodes to get what you want.

To recover your old project, you may have to install an old version that works, or redo the animation , I don’t know what’s the less painful for you.

Try to fill a bug report in the natron forums in case this not intended…