DUCK Alpha_Edge, Skin_Cleaner, Smart_Blur for NATRON

Hi guys,
as a training for me, I’ve made a Natron version of 3 Gizmos already available on Nuke :

DUCK_Alpha_Edge_v2
DUCK_Skin_Cleaner_v1
DUCK_Smart_Blur_v1

Voilà…
DUCK_package1.zip (27.7 KB)

I’ve added these pyplug to the Natron Pyplug repository, drop me a line if I souldn’t and I’ll remove them…

Actually you did well.
I made a fork from the natron plugins github repository :

but I didn’t figure out how to make it automatically update the main branch.

I can also send you an archive with all the PyPlugs I’ve done so far.

Hey fabiof17!
I’m pretty new to all that github stuff, too. In the beginning I had the same problem with keeping the fork and the original repository in sync. Maybe check out this tutorial, it helped me a lot:

Hi fabiof17 !

After I commited the Pyplug I’ve seen your fork…
The few things you need to take care of is :

• where you put the Pyplug , it’s better to have them under actual folder ex :
    instead of having a Duck folder , you should put them in the Filter folder to avoid having too much folders .

• I get rid of the version in the file name

• the Pyplug ID for Duck_Alpha_Edge becomes natron.community.plugins.DUCK_Alpha_Edge

These are some conventions (actually there are not set in stone) that I found great, but that can be discussed.

If you’d like to commit the other Pyplug don’t hesitate , as you’ve made a lot of them. But I can also put them into the repository.

Thanks for sharing them, it’s cool stuff !

Thx for the video. I managed to sync with the main branch.
I also followed your different advices.
Thx ^^

thanks, I understood, at last…

Thanks fabiof17 for all that awesome contributions! I quickly tested most of them and they are really handy!

As I noticed some things, I thought I’ll let you know: